隊員資訊

鍵盤俠真的有在網上市場奮鬥

by Miin Tan on 03/23/2018

你有曾經因為對服務/產品不滿而向店家/餐廳的服務員反映過你的意見/投訴嗎?

那如果我們把場景從實體店面轉換到網上商鋪呢?如果你收到的褲子與訂單不同/任何不公平事件的話,你會否馬上和賣家反映並嘗試獲得任何形式的補償(例如新的產品/退款)?

每年的3月15號是國際消費者權益日所以我們讓352香港及臺灣隊員分享與消費者權益有關的經驗。

c00a7df3-8638-4860-86ff-8b7efb4e861e

2018年的國際消費者權益日的主題是 “使電子市場更公平“, 所以我們也讓隊員們記錄他們線上購物的行為,結果發現大家在線上及線下店鋪的行為上的確有差別:

  • 只有31%的臺灣受訪者表示他們有曾經向線下店鋪/餐廳的店員反映過他們的意見/投訴可是卻有高達73%的臺灣受訪者曾經對於線上店鋪不公平事件採取過行動。根據我們調查結果顯示,43%的臺灣受訪者不敢直接與對方有正面的衝突而選擇就算有任何不滿的地方也不在實體店面提供他們的意見 – 可能這就是為什麼有些人更願意選擇成為鍵盤俠?

tw-ch

  • 香港受訪者在線上/線下的行為比較一致 – 大概有70%的香港受訪者曾經向線下店鋪/餐廳表明他們的不滿。同時,58%的香港受訪者也曾經線上上店鋪表達過他們的不滿。

hk-ch

當我們要求所有受訪者投票決定哪個線上領域有最多不公平事件的時候,以下2個領域是最多受訪者選擇的:

  • 臺灣的受訪者普遍認為 “服飾業” 有較多不公平事件,這也可能因為這是線上店鋪最受歡迎的種類之一吧。
  • 香港的受訪者則認為 “網上服務類,例如網上訂票服務、網路服務、手機數據服務等”最多不公平事件 – 我們對於這個結果並不意外,因為社交平臺/討論區上長久以來都有對於這些行業不滿的聲音。

最後,通過這次的調查我們也知道大部分的受訪者(也有可能是大部分的普遍大眾)並沒有聽說過關于國際消費者權益日的存在(只有19%的香港受訪者31%的臺灣受訪者在這個調查以前就聽過這個活動),可是現在至少我們知道智慧飛船的隊員們對於他們作為消費者的權力有更多的認識。

你覺得呢?與我們分享你的想法吧!

Crew Interests

Keyboard Warriors Do Battle in the Digital Marketplace

by Miin Tan on 03/23/2018

Have you ever complained to the staff in stores/ restaurants because you are unsatisfied with the service/ product?

How about if we change the setting from a brick-and-mortal store to online shopping website? If you got a pair of pants that are different from your order or any unfair incident, would you contact the seller to ask for replacement/ refund?

March 15th was World Consumer Rights Day so we asked 352 SmartRocket agents in Hong Kong and Taiwan about their experiences with their consumer rights.

c00a7df3-8638-4860-86ff-8b7efb4e861e

The theme of World Consumer Rights Day 2018 is “Making digital marketplaces fairer”, so we also asked agents to record their behaviours in digital marketplaces which revealed that online and instore behaviours are slightly different;

  • 31% of Taiwan respondents have actually provided feedback in stores/ restaurants but 73% of Taiwan respondents took action on any unfair incidents in the digital marketplace. According to the poll, 43% of Taiwan respondents are afraid of confrontation and therefore choose not to provide their feedback when dissatisfied in store – perhaps that’s why they are more comfortable as keyboard warriors?

tw-eng

  • Hong Kong respondents have relatively similar response in offline stores and digital marketplaces – around 70% of respondents have provided their feedback directly in stores/ restaurants while 58% of respondents have taken action when they face any unfair incidents in the digital marketplace.

hk-eng

When asked to vote for categories they think has the most unfair incidents, these 2 categories were eye-catching:

  • Taiwan respondents ranked “Fashion and Accessories” as the category with most unfair incidents perhaps because it is also one of the most popular categories for online shopping.
  • Hong Kong respondents ranked “Online services, e.g. online ticket booking services/ internet service provider/mobile data service provider and etc.” as number 1 in most unfair incidents – which is perhaps not surprising as social media/ online forums seem to buzz with issues in this sector.

Finally, we have learned that the majority of our respondents (and perhaps consumers in general) are not aware of World Consumer Rights Day (only 19% in Hong Kong and 31% in Taiwan are aware of it) but perhaps now, at least SmartRocket agents are equipped with better knowledge of their basic consumer rights in the future.

What do you think? Share your thoughts!